30 abril 2010
ULUWATU BACHEADO...
29 abril 2010
DE NUEVO EN ULUS!
28 abril 2010
IMPACIENTE ESPERA...
Entre otro orden de cosas, atentos al campeonato de Brasil ya que hoy siguen con las mangas y parece que las condiciones son bastante buenas. También os dejo un video de Teahupoo en su lado más oscuro...
Today i finally surf with Martuqui´s in Canggu. The conditions were good but not with the size that you wish. However it has been a pleasant and enjoyable bath and it was kind of a "set-up" for tomorrows swell.
Watch out the Billabong Pro Brasil cause it seems that they are going to have good conditions, and i also leave a video of Theaupoo in its "darker-side"...
Saludos a todos!!!
27 abril 2010
NEW SWELL & HIGHLIGHTS
After more than one week resting, now im waiting for a new swell that is coming next thursday and it seems that is going to be good. SSW swell; 1,9m and periods between 15 and 16sc, and East winds, so the West Coast is going to work again!
Y aqui las mejores imágenes del campeonato de Brasil / Here the highlights of the Billabong Pro.
Saludos a todos!
26 abril 2010
MOTE EXPERIMENT TEAM AT PIZZA RESTAURANT...
ALGUNOS VIDEOS
Today 2 videos form the world tour (Brasil) and the other one is from my friends (Barcelona) about the last contest that was in Castefa beach:
Saludos a todos!
24 abril 2010
DINNER WITH FRIENDS
23 abril 2010
REEF TATTOO
Aquí Erwin, el protagonista, en acción antes del accidente:
ENGLISH VERSION (hehehe):
We all know the risk of surfing reefs. Today a good friend has found what it means to surf at low tide... lets say that it has been a good "reef kiss" hehehe. Fortunately it was nothing more than a good scratch.
Saludos a todos!!!
22 abril 2010
BILLABONG PRO
21 abril 2010
CORRUPCIÓN Y MÁS CORRUPCIÓN EN BALI
Hoy quiero contar algo más que una anécdota. Se trata de la corrupción que hay en Bali sobre la policía. Todo el mundo sabe o ha oído alguna historia de lo fácil que es que en Bali te pare la poli por dinero; sin embargo en las últimas semanas están habiendo controles masivos de policías a la "caza y búsqueda" de dinero. Su perfil perfecto: extranjeros! No buscan un motivo lógico para pararte; da igual que lleves casco o que circules perfectamente ya que de todas formas tienes todas las papeletas para que te paren en búsqueda de tu dinero. Y es que en menos de una semana (y eso que he estado dos días enfermo en cama) me han parado 3 veces. Todas ellas por motivos que no sabían justificarme ya que todo estaba en orden por mi parte. El ABUSO es tal, que ya no se conforman con su "típica propina" (unas 50.000Rp, que son algo menos de 5 euros); ahora ya reclaman el valor integro de la multa (que nunca baja de 200.000Rp, unos 17 euros mas o menos) y aunque "negocies" con ellos algo menos, sus caras no son las mismas de antes y tratan de quitarte la documentación de la moto o las llaves para hacer más presión para que les pagues. Así es que recordar que siempre que os pare la poli, lo primero coger las llaves para que ellos no te las quiten, y procurar enseñar toda la documentación PERO SIN ENTREGARLA!.Today I have something more than an anecdote. It is the corruption that is in Bali (with the police). Everyone knows or has heard stories of how easy it is that in Bali the cops stop you for money, but in recent weeks we are having massive police controls to "hunt and search" for money. The perfect profile: foreign! They dont look for a logical reason to stop you, no matter if you wear your helmet or drive perfectly because you have all the ballots to stop you and take your money. And its so that in less than a week (and I've been sick for two days in bed) I have stopped 3 times. All of them on grounds that they could not justify because everything was in order on my part. Abuse is such that no longer are content with their "typical tip" (a 50.000Rp, which are just under 5 euros) now claim the full value of the fine (never 200.000Rp low, about 17 euros more or less) and even "negotiate" with them less, their faces are not the same as before and try to take away the documents of the motorcycle or the keys to make more pressure for you to pay them. So remember that if the cops stop you, first take the keys so they do not get taken, and try to show them all documentation but do not give it to them!.
After almost a year in Bali, believe me I know very well how this works, and in recent weeks are blatantly superfluous. Soon there will be elections and it seems that the police have agreed to make every penny they can before there is any change. A couple of years ago there was a move too "fat" in the Senate because the Office of Tourism submitted a complaint in reference to the corruption that had with the police, claimed they were reaching too huge levels of corruption among tourists because they had thousands of complaints and cause of this was causing a wave of complaints that was influencing tourism, the government had to rein in the police force. That's when we noticed a change among police checks.
Now it seems that history repeats with the coming elections and it seems that all this is "in no man's land" until the consolidation of a new figure in government. They seem to be more concerned about their campaigns and they dont care about what is happening on the street.
20 abril 2010
OUT OF DUTY
19 abril 2010
KERAMAS WITH FRIENDS
18 abril 2010
TRABAJANDO EN LA OFICINA
17 abril 2010
LAY DAY
16 abril 2010
PINCHAZO!
15 abril 2010
ME ROBARON LAS CHANCLAS....
14 abril 2010
ULU´S!
13 abril 2010
BAÑAZO ULUWATU
12 abril 2010
SOMEWHERE WITH GOOD FRIENDS
10 abril 2010
LOS SÁBADOS EN ULUWATU,,,
09 abril 2010
KELLY GANA EN BELLS
Mañana sube ligeramente el mar y seguro que podremos disfrutar de algún buen baño. Saludos a todos y buen fin de semana!
08 abril 2010
DE NUEVO CON CALLEJEROS
07 abril 2010
VIAJA A BALI http://viajaabali.blogspot.com
06 abril 2010
ALQUILER DE VILLA EN BALI
UN DIA EN KERAMAS
05 abril 2010
TAJ BURROW INTERVIEW
Taj Burrow Interview Pre Bells WCT from Billabong on Vimeo.
Saludos a todos!!!
04 abril 2010
EN KERAMAS CON ARITZ ARANBURU
FORECAST
CHICAS REEF
